Shackleford, Phillips & Ratcliff, P.A. has joined PPGMR Law, PLLC.

call 501.603.9000 menu


PPGMR Law Welcomes Moery, Rankin and Schmidt-Pestka to Its Legal Team

PPGMR is excited to welcome three more attorneys to its legal team: SaraCate Moery, Clara Rankin and Isabella M. Schmidt-Pestka. With diverse backgrounds and extensive experience in a wide range of practice areas, these new hires will further strengthen the firm’s capabilities and expand its services for clients. Click the headline for more details.

PPGMR Announces Forrest C. Stobaugh as Partner.

PPGMR is excited to announce that Forrest C. Stobaugh has been named as the firm’s newest partner. Since joining PPGMR, Stobaugh has practiced in state and federal court and appeared for clients before the Arkansas Oil & Gas Commission. Stobaugh was appointed as the secretary of the Natural Resources Law Section of the Arkansas Bar, which serves as a resource and network for attorneys who practice natural resources law, such as mining, energy, water, and oil and gas. Stobaugh is also a member of the Arkansas Independent Producers & Royalty Owners (AIPRO) and the Arkansas Association of Defense Council (AADC). He recently participated in the AADC’s legislative committee. The ad hoc group represents the interest of Arkansas businesses monitoring proposed legislation that could negatively affect the business community. Stobaugh received his bachelor’s degree from the University of Central Arkansas and graduated magna cum laude from the University of Arkansas School of Law. During law school, he served as a note and comment editor for the Arkansas Law Review and won Best Brief in the annual Ben J. Altheimer Moot Court Competition. Stobaugh also received the 2018 Bard Rogan Natural Resources Award, which is awarded annually to the top student in the areas of oil and gas law, public lands law, water law, and energy law. Prior to joining PPGMR, he served as a law clerk to the Honorable Susan O. Hickey, chief judge of the United States District Court for the Western District of Arkansas.

Little Rock Soiree Magazine Names Two to Little Rock's Best Lawyers

Little Rock Soiree Magazine has selected two PPGMR lawyers to be included in the 2023 list of Little Rock's Best Lawyers:  Managing partner, Julie DeWoody Greathouse and associate, Samuel S. McLelland.  Julie DeWoody Greathouse was selected in the area of ...

Arkansas Business Recognizes Julie DeWoody Greathouse in Arkansas 250

PPGMR is proud to recognize our managing partner, Julie DeWoody Greathouse, for being named to the Arkansas 250 leaders by Arkansas Business. The honor recognizes the State’s most influential leaders.  Check out the other honorees included on the 2023 Arkansas 250 list: