Shackleford, Phillips & Ratcliff, P.A. has joined PPGMR Law, PLLC.

call 501.603.9000 menu

R. Scott Morgan

← Back to attorneys Photo of R. Scott Morgan

R. Scott Morgan earned his business degree from the University of Arkansas in 1982 and his law degree from the University of Arkansas at Little Rock School of Law in 1986. 

Mr. Morgan joined PPGMR Law in 2008 as a senior litigator after practicing 22 years at the Pine Bluff law firm of Bridges, Young, Matthews & Drake. His experience has been concentrated in the areas of civil litigation defense including wrongful death and general commercial and business litigation.  Mr. Morgan has tried numerous jury trials over the years encompassing a range of issues in many jurisdictions in the state of Arkansas.  He has also handled numerous appeals to the Arkansas Court of Appeals, Arkansas Supreme Court and Eighth Circuit Court of Appeals.  Mr. Morgan also has expertise in employment law, including defense of employment discrimination claims in Arkansas Courts.  He also maintains an overall general  practice of law including real estate, trusts, wills and probate. 

Mr. Morgan is admitted to practice before the Arkansas Supreme Court, the United States District Courts for the Eastern and Western Districts of Arkansas and the United States Court of Appeals for the Eighth Circuit. 

Mr. Morgan has been actively involved in the Arkansas Bar Association where he served as chairman of the Young Lawyers section and also served two terms on the Executive Committee.  His professional organization memberships include the Defense Research Institute and the Arkansas Association of Defense Counsel. Mr. Morgan is a member of the Pulaski County, Jefferson County, Arkansas, and American Bar Associations.

Bar Admission

U.S. Court of Appeals 8th Circuit
U.S. District Court Eastern District of Arkansas
U.S. District Court Western District of Arkansas


Arkansas Bar Association, past chair of Young Lawyers Section
Defense Research Institute
Arkansas Association of Defense Counsel
American Agricultural Law Association


University of Arkansas at Little Rock School of Law, Little Rock, AR, 1986, Juris Doctor
University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, AR, 1982, Bachelor of Science, Business